Oh where oh where has my mother gone

Standard

Love this…

Maeyella Smiles even though

Born to live, live to thrive, thrive to survive.
I tell myself I can’t. Can’t see you, hug you, love you.
As a teen I associated Heaven with you.
Where I wanted to go when I die, to sit with you in the sky.
Are you there?
Did you ask Him into your heart?
Or did the enemy win so we’ll forever be apart?
I fight back tears knowing I’m free because I want to tell myself your looking down and you can see me!
That your proud of your baby, the girl with your face.
That your singing and dancing because I won the race.
Race against hurt, pain and abuse
That I did it, I made it and you were my muse.
Without even knowing it, you strengthened my life.
Gave me reasons to live, even through strife.

As a child I couldn’t understand.
What’s adoption? why am…

View original post 57 more words

One response »

Leave a Reply

