Rainy Saturdays

Standard

Well, over a year has passed since this first post and I am feeling about the same on this grey Friday morning, instead of a grey Saturday! I am proud of myself for writing almost sixty blogs, and dedicating my heart and soul to something outside of family. I feel a little weepy looking back at all of my mixed emotions, but survived them all…good karma still keeps me in check…I have no interest in meeting up with Bad Karma anytime soon. So on this gloomy day, I toast myself with a cold cup of coffee, and still being able to write,with my beautiful family standing by my side.

Karma Is A Funny Thing

Nothing is more soothing than hearing the rain at night while lying in bed…well except when it is 3 in the morning and sleep seems impossible.  That is about the time when I realized that maybe I should start writing a blog…as my mind was racing with all sorts of topics…why I am wide awake for the third night in a row, family drama, friend drama, all the projects that we have to finish around the house… It was an endless list. By the time I finally dozed off, I think my mother-in-law was awake brewing her coffee and checking her email.  She is forever an early riser (before even the roosters rise)…I am sure it makes for a long yet productive day…that is, until about seven p.m. and eyelids start drooping and your bed is calling your name.

So I have been awake with my little ones and husband on…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

